Member Sign In

Member Sign In

Itchenor Sailing Club

Itchenor Sailing Club
Great Britain

Itchenor Sailing Club is a lively, friendly, active sailing and racing club located in a beautiful setting in Chichester Harbour. We are proud of our heritage and have successfully developed the Club into one of the leading dinghy and keel boat sailing clubs in the UK.

From our jetties we run a comprehensive programme of weekend racing for a mixture of keel boats (Swallow, Sunbeam and X-One Design) and dinghies (International 14, RS800, RS200, International 420, K6 and Mirror dinghy - we have 60+ Mirrors on our jetties!). Additionally, annually, we host a range of Open Meetings for the majority of our dinghy classes.

For the cruisers amongst you, we offer a comprehensive cruiser programme that includes rallies and offshore cruises in company

Invitational Cup Team

Barry Sampson

Barry started sailing at the age of eight with his father who initially owned a 30 Square Metre Scandinavian and then a 40' Fred Parker design. he subsequently cruised extensively through the Mediterranean on a 70' yacht.

Barry has owned a quarter, half and one tonner and a Spakmand & Stephens Swan 65 sloop which he race for five years during the 1908s at Antigua Race Week, the Niolarge at St. Tropez, the first Swan Regatta held at Nantucket and at Guernsey in the Channel Islands.

Barry has owned a Swan 42 since 2008 and Long Echo is probably on of the most travelled vessels of its type, competing in the following races of the past few years:

Swan Nationals, Newport 2008 & 2009
Key West 2008 & 2009
Antigua Race Week 2008, 2009 & 2010
St. Maarten, West Indies 2009 (winning the Commodores' Cup)
USVI & BVI Spring Regattas 2010
Copa del Rey, Mallorca 2010
Rolex Swan Cup, Puerto Cervo, Sardinia 2010
Voiles de Saint Tropez 2010
Roger Yeoman

• Youth National Champion
• Captain of British Universities Sailing Team
• Twice winner of the Prince of Wales Cup (The International 14 National Championship)
• World Int 14 team Championship winning team
• Three times winner of the Wilson Trophy (de facto Team Racing World Championship)
• Three times winner of the Flying Dutchman National Championships
• Helmed the FD Class at the Seoul Olympics, 1988, finishing 6th

Other Team Members

Name Position ISAF Sailor ID
Alistair Hall Main GBRAH107
George Yeoman Trim 1 GBRGY3
Andrew Shaw Trim 2 GBRAS47
Nicholas Blevins Grinder GBRNB53
Robert Bailey Pit GBRRB66
Oliver Sloper Mast GBROS17
William Smyth Mid-bow GBRWS21
Daniel Miller Bow GBRDM23
Rebecca Kalderon Sewer GBRRK19


2011 Official Sponsors

2011 Supporters